Town Council

Regular Meetings

  • 7 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Wednesday of every month
  • Town Meeting Room
    10 Meetinghouse Road

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View All Agendas and Minutes

Volunteer Opportunities

View Volunteer Opportunities
bill d
lori 2020
denise (396x528)
dave gilbert
bill carter copy



Bill Duschatko,Town Councilor since 2015
Council LiaisonPlanning Board, Merrimack Valley Water District, Telecommunications Committee
Council Alternate:  BCTV-WBNH

Melissa Stevens, Town Councilor since 2015
Council Liaison:  BCTV -WBNH

Lori Radke, Town Councilor since 2020
Council Liaison:  Highway Safety Committee
Council Alternate: Historic District Commission, Energy Commission

Denise Ricciardi, Vice Chairwoman, Town Councilor since 2019
Council Liaison:  Energy Commission
Council Alternate: Conservation Commission, Highway Safety Committee, School Board

David Gilbert, Chairman, Town Councilor since 2016
Council Liaison:  Parks & Recreation Commission, School Board


William Carter, Town Councilor since 2020
Council Liaison:  Conservation Commission
Council Alternate:  Parks & Recreation Commission, Water & Sewer Advisory Committee

Phil Greazzo, Town Councilor since 2018
Council Liaison: Historic District Commission,
Water & Sewer Advisory Committee
Council Alternate: Planning Board 

Statement of Philosophy - Adopted June 13, 2012

“The Bedford Town Council governs by setting priorities and expectations. The Town Manager and staff manage the day-to-day operations of the Town to meet those priorities and expectations with efficiency and proficiency. The Council appropriates tax and other revenue following its principle of focusing on the Town’s core services: Fire; Police; Roads and Infrastructure; Transfer Station; Library; and General Safety.”